select language:  lietuvių  |    english
Apie LEI
Mokslo padaliniai
Tarptautiniai projektai

Renginiai / Užsienyje

2017/05/22-26 - European PhD School: Power Electronics, Electrical Machines, Energy Control and Power Systems (Italy)

The Program of the 18th edition of the European PhD School: "Power Electronics, Electrical Machines, Energy Control and Power Systems" is ready!

More than 100 PhD’s from 23 countries joined the past edition of the PhD School! Now, we are ready again for the upcoming edition with several improvements in the format.

The School will be held in the ancient Angevin Castle of the seaside town of Gaeta, Italy, from May 22-26, 2017

Please, consider that early bird registration deadline, February 28, 2017, is approaching!

Important information related to the 2017 edition:

Lecturers: we invited executives from industries and excellences from academia as lectures, such as:

  • Tobias Geyer (ABB Corporate Research, Switzerland)
  • Frede Blaabjerg (Aalborg University, Denmark)
  • Jürgen Biela (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Rajib Datta (General Electric Global Research Center)
  • Andreas Falk (SMA Solar Technology AG)
  • Alfred Rufer (EPFL, Switzerland)
  • Wolfgang Weydanz (Robert Bosch GmbH)
  • Bert Witkamp (AVERE Europe)
  • Alex Ruderman (Nazarbayev University)
  • Radu Bojoi (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)

Please, have a look to our website for detailed information:

Poster Session + Recruitment Session: last year PhD’s will present their research activities to other PhD’s and to company delegates the first day of the School week. After the session, a meeting between PhD’s and company delegates will be organised for recruitment and internships. First and second year PhD’s will present their activities in a separated poster session scheduled the third and forth day of the School week.

Live Demos: during the second day of the PHD School special “Live Demos” will run, to show tools and equipments dedicated to Educational Programs. 

PhD School Award 2017: ANAE and ECPE will sponsor the 2017 Edition European PhD School Award. A special commission will examine posters presented during poster sessions and will select the best posters, on the basis of the presentation and research contents. The Award of € 500,00 will be assigned during the Monday evening banquet.

ECTS credits: from 2017 edition it is mandatory to pass the PhD Final Evaluation Test to achieve ECTS certification. Final test will be scheduled just after the last lecture of  May 26th, 2017. Alternatively, a certification of attendance will be issued. 

More detailed information about the program, enrolment procedures and deadlines are available on our new website ( ). Early bird registration deadline is: February 28th, 2017.

The European PhD School is organised by University of Cassino and South Lazio (Italy), ANAE (Italian Association of Electrical Drives) and ECPE (European Center of Power Electronics), in cooperation with CMAEL and GUSEE for Italy. The School is open to all international PhD’s, your researchers and R&D staff of private companies. Official language is English. 


European PhD School: Power Electronics, Electrical Machines, Energy Control and Power Systems
Skype contact: european.phdschool

Tel: +39 0776 299 4372

© Lietuvos energetikos institutas, 2005-2017. Visos teisės saugomos.
Valstybės biudžetinė įstaiga. Duomenys kaupiami ir saugomi Juridinių asmenų registre, kodas 111955219 | PVM kodas LT119552113