Labour Council

The Lithuanian Energy Institute’s Labour Council is a collegial body which represents the interests of the Employees of the Institute, and defends their Labour, Profession, Economic and Social rights at work. The Labour Council is independent from it’s employing entity (LEI) and the Employer is prohibited from influencing Council’s decisions or otherwise interfering in any way.

The Employees of the Institute may address the Council in writing or via e-mail ( to provide suggestions and insights that would help the Council to better represent the Employees’ interests.

Members of the Labour Council:

Diana Meilutytė-Lukauskienė Chairman,
Laboratory of Hydrology
Ramūnas Gatautis Deputy chairman,
Energy Systems Research Laboratory
Marijus Šeporaitis Secretary
Laboratory of Nuclear Installation Safety
Gediminas Zygmantas Council member
Heat-Equipment Research and Testing Laboratory
Ernestas Narkūnas Council member
Nuclear Engineering Laboratory