Lithuanian Energy Institute joins the Lithuanian Particle Physics Consortium

The Lithuanian Energy Institute (LEI), represented by its Director Dr. Sigitas Rimkevičius, has signed an agreement to join the Lithuanian Particle Physics Consortium (LPC) on 3 June 2024. This consortium, formerly known as the CERN-LT consortium, also includes Vilnius University (VU), Kaunas University of Technology (KTU) and Lithuanian University of Health Sciences (LSMU).

LEI’s accession was approved at the Consortium Council meeting, which endorsed the accession of LEI’s research group “Neutron Dynamics Research Group” (headed by Dr Gediminas Stankūnas) to the Consortium.
Associative image. CERN experiment detector (CC 0)