Three LEI experts contribute to Lithuanian committees in the EU’s “European Horizon” research and innovation program

Minister of Education, Science and Sports in 2024 January 19 by order no. V-67 approved the list of Lithuanian representatives and experts in the committees of the EU general research and innovation program “Horizon Europe”. Three employees of the Lithuanian Energy Institute are also experts in these committees: dr. Algirdas Kaliatka (Nuclear Fission Committee), dr. Sigitas Rimkevičius (Nuclear Synthesis Committee) and dr. Rolandas Urbonas (Climate, Energy and Mobility Committee). Two-year work programs of the “Horizon Europe” program are formed in the committees.