Scientific Council

Scientific Council is one of the main bodies in the structure of the Institute. The Council is a collegial management body which affirms the Insitute’s vision and mission, and the strategy presented by the Director. It is also concerned with discussions and approval of the restructuring plans proposed by the Director. The Council is elected for a five-year term and consists of fifteen members.

Members of the Scientific Council:

Nerijus Striūgas Chairman of the Scientific Council,
Head of Combustion Processes Laboratory
Raimondas Pabarčius Deputy chairman of the Scientific Council,
Senior Researcher at Nuclear Installation Safety Laboratory
Nemunas Biknius Amber Grid
Chief Executive Officer
Žilvinas Danys Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Lithuania
Head of Innovation and International Cooperation Group
Zita Duchovskienė Ministry of Education, Science and Sport of the Republic of Lithuania
Head of Technology and Innovation Division
Arvydas Galinis Head of Energy Systems Research Laboratory
Algirdas Kaliatka Chief Researcher of Nuclear Installations Safety Laboratory
Julija Kiršienė Vytautas Magnus University
Vice-Rector for Research
Jūratė Kriaučiūnienė Head of Hydrology Laboratory
Mantas Marčiukaitis Senior Researcher at Smart Grids and Renewable Energy Laboratory
Nerijus Pedišius Head of Heat-Equipment Research and Testing Laboratory
Robertas Poškas Chief Researcher of Nuclear Engineering Laboratory
Eugenijus Valatka Kaunas University of Technology,
Vitas Valinčius Head of Plasma Processing Laboratory
Gintaras Valušis Center for Physical Sciences and Technology (FTMC),