AXIS Tech R&D activities to develop innovative solutions for renewable energy technologies

ES fondų investicijos 2014-2020 m.Lietuvos verslo paramos agentūros logotipas
UAB „AXIS Tech“ AXIS Tech, together with its partner Lithuanian Energy Institute, are implementing the project “AXIS Tech R&D activities for the development of innovative solutions for renewable energy technologies” (No. 01.2.1-LVPA-K-856-01-0039), funded by the European Union.

The aim of the project is to improve the current market situation in the agro biomass combustion sector and to develop a technology that would provide all the conditions for combustion of different types of agro biomass in a single unit, reduce CO2 emissions during the combustion process and ensure longer lifetime of combustion units.
In addition, the innovative combustion technology could allow the ash from the combustion of agro biomass to be used as a binding material in the construction sector as gypsum, with the use of complementary elements.

The project will develop and test a unique combustion technology, AXT_BioT, which will be able to ensure efficient combustion of agro biomass and the production of a heat transfer agent, regardless of the changing fraction of the fuel or the chemical composition. The agro-biomass combustion technology will provide extremely low concentrations of alkali metal aerosols (K and Na) in the combustion products in the volume at low local combustion temperatures. The use of chemical inhibitors in the fluidised bed will allow the binding of sulphur and chlorine compounds. The technology for turbulent and directional movement of the fluidised bed fuel will be developed by means of a special dispersed (fine) and coarse fuel feeding technique.

Funding: European Regional Development Fund

The total value of the project is EUR 1 801 276,07
The European Regional Development Fund has allocated funding of EUR 1 043 050,37 to the project.
The applicant’s and partners’ own funds – EUR 758 225,70.

The project shall be implemented from 30 September 2020 to June 2023.

Project Team

Name, surname Office phone. e-mail

LEI Representative
 
Rolandas Paulauskas 105-LK +37037401830 Rolandas.Paulauskas@lei.lt

Project Team
 
Nerijus Pedišius 204/1-LK +37037401863 Nerijus.Pedisius@lei.lt
Marius Praspaliauskas 87-BRK +37037401951 Marius.Praspaliauskas@lei.lt
Kęstutis Zakarauskas 105-LK +37037401830 Kestutis.Zakarauskas@lei.lt
Egidijus Lemanas 89-BRK +37037401825 Egidijus.Lemanas@lei.lt
Tomas Vonžodas 89-BRK +37037401825 Tomas.Vonzodas@lei.lt
Justinas Pedišius 87-BRK +37037401951 Justinas.Pedisius@lei.lt
Mindaugas Kulokas 205-LK +37037401864 Mindaugas.Kulokas@lei.lt
Justas Eimontas 102-LK +37037401976 Justas.Eimontas@lei.lt
Artūras Grubas 87-BRK +37037401951 Arturas.Grubas@lei.lt
Saulius Skačkauskas 104-LK +37037401881 Saulius.Skackauskas@lei.lt